Skip to Content

Nazareth Hospital Internal Medicine Residency Program Faculty & Staff

Meet Our Faculty

Our program has a faculty of more than XX full-time, part-time and voluntary physicians who possess outstanding academic qualifications and are dedicated to developing skilled physicians who are well prepared to meet today’s health care challenges. Nazareth Hospital physician-educators actively participate in all aspects of the program’s curriculum, which has greatly added to residents’ patient interactions.

Lee A. Celio, MD, FACP

Lee CelioLee A. Celio, MD, FACP, former President of the Medical Staff at Nazareth Hospital, is the Chairman of the Mid-Level Practitioner Committee. Dr. Celio received his medical training at Drexel University College of Medicine and completed his residency at Lankenau Medical Center. Dr. Celio is board certified in Internal Medicine and Geriatric Medicine.

Mark S. Codella, MD

Mark CodellaMark S. Codella, MD, is a Gastroenterologist at Nazareth Hospital. He joined Nazareth after completing his medical degree and residency at Hahnemann University. Dr. Codella serves as the Chairman of the Department of Internal Medicine. He also serves as a member of the Medical Executive Committee and is board certified in Internal Medicine and Gastroenterology.

Anna Dubyanskite, MD

Anna Dubyanskite, MD, specializes in Nephrology, and received her education at the School of Medicine at Vilnius State University in Lithuania. She completed multiple residencies in Lithuania and throughout the Philadelphia region. Dr. Dubyanskite is board certified by the American Board of Internal Medicine and by the American Board of Nephrology.

George C. Hobbib, MD

George HobbibGeorge C. Hobbib, MD, is Nazareth Hospital's Director of Emergency Medicine. Dr. Hobbib graduated from Temple University School of Medicine and completed his residency at the Cooper University Medical Center. Dr. Hobbib is board certified by the American Board of Emergency Medicine.

William C. Pace, MD

William PaceWilliam C. Pace, MD, is an Infectious Diseases Physician at Nazareth Hospital. In 2008, he was awarded the Resident of the Year for the Temple University Hospital Internal Medicine Residency. He is a member of the Infectious Diseases Society of America, HIV Medical Association and Pennsylvania Medical Society. Dr. Pace is board certified in Internal Medicine and Infectious Disease.

Lewis J. Rose, MD

Lewis RoseLewis J. Rose, MD, is the Chair of Nazareth's Cancer Committee and is Medical Director of Infusion Services. After graduating from Haverford College Magna Cum Laude, Dr. Rose received his medical degree at Harvard Medical School. He completed his residency at Thomas Jefferson University. With over 37 years of experience, Dr. Rose is an active member of the Nazareth Hospital Tumor Board and Cancer Committee. He is the current President of the Medical Staff and is board certified in Internal Medicine, Hematology and Oncology.

Diane C. Loftus

Diane LoftusGME Program Coordinator Diane C. Loftus has played an active role at Mercy Health System for over six years. She has served as the Executive Assistant to the VP of Medical Affairs, VP of Mission and Community Outreach and the Director of Hospitalist Services. With previous administrative experience at Temple University Health System and Central Montgomery Medical Center, Diane shares her expertise in overseeing hospital operations and providing assistance to executives within Nazareth Hospital.
Share Page

A Member of Trinity Health

© 2018 Mercy Health System   |   All Rights Reserved.   |   Privacy Policy   |   Non-Discrimination Policy